Banana muffin madness

I’ve never made any kind of muffin except banana muffins, like these vegan ones. And this week I made two batches of muffins in two days! My roommate had a bunch of bananas that were quite browned, so I planned to make muffins after the Cardio exam. But then out of coincidence my friend L texted me asking if we could make banana muffins soon, so we did it! I don’t think they were fantastic enough to write out the full recipe, perhaps because we changed the recipe from a loaf to muffins since we didn’t have a loaf pan. But here’s the link to this Cinnamon Swirl Banana Bread – it’s hard to go wrong with cinnamon sugar.

Cinnamon swirl banana muffins fresh out of the oven. We didn’t even bother to make the frosting.

But then I still had a leftover banana, and L was kind enough to give me a pack of this Betty Crocker “simply add water” chocolate chip muffin mix and foil muffin cups since we don’t own a muffin tin. So in went the banana, and out came delicious muffins that I brought to the Phillies stadium and were happily consumed by my learning team.

Banana chocolate chip muffins.

1 comment
  1. Sally said:

    Love this! And I am a Phillies fan too. Thanks for linking up to my banana bread. :)

Leave a Reply

